Bloggin Sheila V.

SVM Global Initiative~How The Meek Shall Inhereit The Earth

Being a Leader is like GIVING ……


Sheila V - Giving

Wanna know how?  I started by changing the way I see this world today.  I believe if I live in a friendly planet then I can start working harder on myself than I do on my job.
There was a simple solution for me to get going.  It is to GIVE.  I started out by GIVING a smile to a stranger I met while doing my daily walks.  I GAVE a friendly hello.  I GAVE the attention a child deserves and craves.  I also learned to GIVE to be happy in my life!  You see, most people are nowhere near as successful as they wish they were.
The true secret to success is:  GIVING!  Changing myself is changing the world!
Keep shining, this planet needs our GIVING!   I joined #SheilaV and the #SVMGlobalInitiative to help me GIVE more to the poor people of the world and to donate monetary funds to find cures for diseases that can be washed away for good.
Do you want to GIVE more?  JOIN us today to HELP accomplish making this a friendly and healthier planet to live in GLOBABLY!   http://svmglobal.org
6 comments on “Being a Leader is like GIVING ……

  1. Ben Philias
    June 11, 2015

    When you give, you’ve already started the process of receiving.
    “Give and you shall receive”.
    Like Kathy says: give a smile! It won’t deprive you of anything. Love more! #SVMGLOBAL #SHEILAV.TABARSI

  2. Ben Philias
    June 11, 2015

    Reblogged this on millionati and commented:

    “Give” by Kathy Samson

  3. Thanks Kathy. Wonderful insight! I have to remind myself often that when I am in need of something, I have to first give something away. Need a smile, give a smile first. Need a financial blessing, be a financial blessing to someone. Just the way God created things to work. Your post helped remind me of this eternal truth yet again. Thanks!

  4. noel ennis
    June 13, 2015

    Its like the good book Says.. Its better to give, than to recieve… And here are three reasons why:

    The most unbelieved beatitude in the Bible is: “It is more blessed to give than receive” (Acts 20:35). The giver happier than the getter? Surely some mistake? That goes against all our intuitions and instincts. So let me help you to believe it and act upon it by giving you ten reasons why it is more blessed to give than to receive.
    1. Giving obeys God’s command
    The Old Testament has way more commands about financial giving – who, when, and how much – than the New Testament. Maybe the New Testament writers just assumed that as God had given far more to us in the New Testament – giving Himself to death – that our giving should follow fairly logically and easily. But, just in case we might miss the link, there are clear New Testament commands also (e.g. 1 Corinthians 1:2). As all of God’s commands are given to enhance our lives, obeying this command will increase our happiness.
    2. Giving submits to God’s Lordship
    Every act of obedience recognizes that there is a higher authority in our lives, that there is a Lord over us who is entitled to honor and respect. Due to our temperament, personality, or circumstances, we may find some commands relatively easy to obey. Our submission is really tested in the areas where our own nature and situation make obedience more difficult. For most of us, money is one of those areas. Our wallet is often the last citadel to fall to God’s rule, and even when it does fall, it gets rebuilt and re-secured again all too quickly. If only we could remember that Divine Lordship is not a threat; rather it’s the place of greatest safety.
    3. Giving exhibits God’s heart
    God is THE giver of every good and perfect gift (James 1:17). As His image-bearers we are called to copy His giving, to be mini-pictures of His infinitely large heart. The larger our hearts (and the wider our hands), the larger the picture we paint of God’s character. What do people think of God when they think of the way you use your money?

  5. tangerinex8
    July 10, 2015

    We’re soon going to make a big difference, it’s beyond precious when you can give to others, be it warmth or a smile, money or little goods, and realize you made a difference in the receiver’s life….and your own (in a great way)…

I welcome your thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

SVM Global Initiative

Bus: (347) 897-6062
Mon- Fri, 9a - 7p
